buytix
rssfacebooktwitteryoutube

How I Became a Pirate

Book, Music and Lyrics by Janet Yates Vogt and Mark Friedman

Based on the book How I Became a Pirate written by Melinda Long and Illustrations by David Shannon

December 9-30, 2011

Director Penelope Caywood

When Braid Beard's pirate crew invites Jeremy Jacob to join their voyage, he jumps right on board. Buried treasure, sea chanteys, pirate curses -- who wouldn't go along?

Come join us for this story of adventure and finding one's own heart - a path that can't be found on any treasure map.  

It's going to be an unforgettable musical adventure on the high seas!

Dates and Times:

  • Friday, December 9 - 7pm
  • Saturday, December 10 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Sunday, December 11 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Friday, December 16 - 10am & 7pm
  • Saturday, December 17 - 12pm & 3 pm
  • Sunday, December 18 - 12pm & 3 pm
  • Tuesday, December 20 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Wednesday, December 21 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Thursday, December 22 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Friday, December 23 - 10am, 12pm & 3pm
  • Tuesday, December 27 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Wednesday, December 28 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Thursday, December 29 - 12pm & 3pm
  • Friday, December 30 - 10am, 12pm & 3pm

Ticket Prices:

  • Regular prices are $15 for children, $25 for adults
  • Subscriber prices are $12 for children, $22 for adults (please call the box office at 801.363.7522 for these rates)
  • For groups of 10 or more tickets are $10 for children, $20 for adults

Get Tickets

Buy tickets online, by calling our Box Office at 801-363-7522, or in person.

Become a SLAC Subscriber. It's easy.

Latest Video

Latest News

Latest Blog Posts